Waking up to snowfall

What better way to wake up in the winter than to a snowfall? With a Tea in my hand watching the snow fall, it makes my morning slow right down.  Yes. I am one of those people that actually enjoy the snow. Am I crazy? Naah. We live in Canada so snow is expected and so are long winters. Snow is a powerful force of nature has the ability to shut down roads and trains (sometimes even a whole city). Keeping many of us inside our homes.

I love snow. It almost gives everyday places a new sense of beauty. Whether its the pond, your backyard or trees. Its almost like a blanket that covers the ground so perfectly. Snow allows us to see things in a different way.

Yes, I love snow because is pretty and all that but I also like it because it gives me a chance to have fun in the snow! Yeahs, I love spending 15 minutes to go outside then realizing that I forgot to go the washroom before I go out. That aside, I love winter activities from skating on pounds, playing hockey, snowboarding and tobogganing. Im aware that I am 20, pttfb, like thats going to stop me from going sledding.

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

2 responses to “Waking up to snowfall

  1. Vanessa

    I’m glad you mentioned snowboarding haha:)

Leave a Reply

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

