Year 2, Hit Me With Your Best Shot!

Summer is officially over after this long weekend.  Its a time when my friends from home go back to where ever their school is located. But it is also a time for me to see my friends from college again! Its a mixed of emotions. Happy to see my friends soon that I haven’t since school ended, and sad to see friends go away again.

This school year it right around the corner! I will have to make some adjustments to living back home this year and carpooling back and forth. Its going to be hard, because last year I was right on campus and could come and go when I pleased to. I’m sure I’ll get adapted to it, it just might take a couple of weeks to get used to.

Also, this term, I am going to try keeping a part time job throughout the week, and go to school. Last year I struggled a bit with it. I almost wanted to give up. But last year I only worked on the weekends. I’m hoping with work being the morning before school, that it’ll be fine because I still have the evening and also the weekends to work on school projects.

My one goal this year, can be applied to both school and personal life, is to be fearless. I want to try to be more out there with myself, not be afraid to try new things. I know fear will get to me from time to time but I’m really going to try to not give up or pass on an opportunity because of it.

Here’s to Year 2! Hit me with your best shot!

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

