Thank You.

For the most part I say Thank You on a regular bases for 2 reasons, because its polite and I actually do mean it.  It is two words that can go a long way. It lets people know that you appreciate what they have done for you, even if it was the smallest thing, they still took the time to think of you.

These days, with the younger generation, I don’t hear it as often. Over the years many things have faded away but saying Thank You on a regular bases should not. I’m not saying all of the younger generation is doing this. But, for the most part saying “thanks” when receiving something or someone helping you, it seems to be a thing of the past to the younger generation.

I was raised to say Thank-You, to be grateful for the deed that they have done for me because well they didn’t have to. It was almost like common sense.  It is the polite and right thing to do.

When was the last time you Thanked someone?

Thank You For Reading 🙂

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

2 responses to “Thank You.

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more, it’s so very important and letting a person know they’re appreciated goes a long way to strengthening your relationship with them.

    I send a thank you email to everyone who grants me an interview and meets with me, and try to go out of my way for anyone who I appreciate. Like you.

  2. Oh, and incidentally, thanks for linking my site. I just noticed that you did that, that’s sweet of you. Hope you’re well.

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

