I have a secret to tell you

I have had this song “secret” by The Piecres stuck in my head a lot this past week.  It got me thinking about secrets. We all have them. Some are more profound than others.

Secrets big enough, have a way of getting you, messing with your head to the point where you just have to tell someone. Then the hard part, do you tell? and who do you tell it to? Who can you trust so much with your deepest thoughts?

If it bugs you enough to tell someone what makes you think the person you tell it to, wont tell anyone? The second you tell someone your secret, there’s a great chance that in the long run, a lot of people will know. This society seems to thrive on knowing gossip and stuff on people. 

However, there are people that will take your secrets to the grave.  If someone trusts you that much, consider it an honor to your relationship. This person trust you enough to tell you in the first place.  That is way I look at it, I don’t want to lose the trust I’ve built up with people for a few seconds of appreciation from someone else who wants to know something.

So, I’ve got a secret to tell you, can you keep it?

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

2 responses to “I have a secret to tell you

  1. Yes. But somehow I bet you’re to chicken to say.

Leave a Reply

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

