Desk Project: Complete!

I finally finished re-doing an old desk that used to belong to my grandpa.  Over the years, it has gotten pretty marked up to the point that it was looking like junk. So we didn’t see the harm in re-doing it.

It had a wood finished on it. But to make it more modern looking, painting it black seem to be the way to go. Also, new handles for the drawers helps make it look nicer. I wish I took a before picture but I forgot to.

After sanding it and putting 3 -4 coats of paint on it, I can say its done and looks good! I’m happy with the outcome.

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

4 responses to “Desk Project: Complete!

  1. asrai7

    Nice! I always enjoyed taking something old that has history and giving it a new life. 🙂

  2. louisa smith

    love it,good job Abby

Leave a Reply

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

