Desktop Mac or Not?

I have been going back and forth about buying a mac desktop. Keep in mind I already have a mac laptop from 2008.

The reason I want one is because there’s more space and runs faster than the laptop.  Also, after working forever on the laptop, it gets to hot and I’m worried about destroying the battery life on it.

I do a lot of video and picture editing. Plus I’m in the Graphic Design program so I will be doing a lot of design work on it. We have the mac desktops at the college but it will not be as easy for me to get there considering I’m living at home.

I could stick to my laptop, and get more hard drives for space. And deal with using the school computers when I get the chance.

I’m flipping back and forth on whether or not to get one.

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

2 responses to “Desktop Mac or Not?

  1. I say go for it!
    I use both, and like the precision I get using the desktop mouse when photo editing. And, like you said, the laptop sure does get hot.

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Tweets

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

