Last day in sunny South Carolina has come & gone

Yesterday was my last full day down south. In the morning we attempted to run on the beach, but I was still iffy and full from last night’s dinner that consisted of a ½ pound burger and pecan pie. So the run was more of a walk.

Me and my aunt went biking and shopping around the area, by this time I was feeling much better. We came across a cupcake store, it cost us 3 bucks for one and it was so good! I have got to stop eating so much sugary stuff!

Next, we decided to bike to Harbor town, a good 35 minute bike ride. We got halfway, only to be told we cant get though the gates with bikes. So we went the other way in, which had the same thing. We basically biked for 2 hours and got nothing.

After biking for so long, the pool looked really refreshing. We ended up going to Harbor Town when my uncle got back from golfing. We went up the lighthouse and saw dolphins and yachts and overlooked the land.

All of us went to the old oyster factory for dinner. Where the Aunt and Uncle tried to get me to eat a raw oyster. I barely enjoyed a fried one, what make you think I’m going to like a raw one?

Its now 3:14 PM ( I’m in a car with no internet, wont get posted till like 8 PM) and I’m in West Virginia. We are staying in Pennsylvania tonight after driving 12 hours. Tomorrow I believe we are stopping in buffalo to look at some art. I haven’t been to an art gallery in buffalo, or in the states for that matter. Should be interesting to see what they have.

I had a such a good time and a got a little tan in Hilton Head, SC. It was fun to come along for the ride at the last minute. Would do it all over again : ).

Random Period. South Carolina.

Update 1/ 8:25PM: We are in Pittsburgh after being in the car for 12-13 hours… May be going downtown for DINNER. I am so HUNGRY.

Update 2/ 10:30 PM: Just ate… that sums it up.

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

Leave a Reply

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

