Something To Smile About.

These past few days my body has been in overdrive, with little sleep and lots of things on the brain.

Its been a whirlwind of doing projects this week. I feel like I’m running in circles. Finish one. Start another. With all this busy stuff going on and whining about my workload, which I apologize for, if you were one of those people on the receiving end of it.
But this morning after waking up from a little bit of sleep at 5 30 ish. I was rushing around getting things done, about to speed walk to the school, which is like 2 min walk for me. I got out the door, and just slowed right down. It was nice outside, the sun was just coming up. I’ve seen it all before but today, I took it all in and just strolled into the school. I passed two ducks walking by and that made me smile. Then I was smiling at everything, the baby birds, the trees, the fresh air and the orange sun. It was like the most refreshing and most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen.
I guess when I got so busy, I wasn’t paying much attention to anything else. It so worth it to stop and take it all in.
The minute I got into the school, I was in a good mood, ready to finish my project.
Random. Period. Smile :).
About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

Leave a Reply

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My Tweets

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

