King Tut with no King Tut??

This past weekend, I went to the Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO). The building itself is pretty cool with it being designed by one of the most brilliant modern architecture, Frank Geghry. If you haven’t seen any of his work click here.

It only cost me 8 bucks (student discount) to see the work inside, it really cool to see art’s history to modern art. I enjoyed my time quite well.

However, when I was there they had this King Tut exhibit that was closed off from general admission. In order to see it, you had to pay another 16 bucks if you are a student, $28 for adults. Being the cheap person… I decided not to do it but I was still going back and forth in mind whether not I should go see it.

I do Know some people that went in to see the whole King Tut thing and apperently they were a little disappointed with the fact that King Tut wasn’t actually there and the coffin was a replica.

Now I did hear the rest of the stuff they had there was pretty cool that had to do with Egypt’s history.

Just because of the way the AGO market this exhibit was with King Tut… I wouldn’t be disappointed if the named it like a Walk into egypts History ( not the best title but whatava) and went in there amd saw all kinds of things from Egypt. But because of the whole King Tut name, its almost false advertisement as if I ve been tricked into this. I’m actually quite glad that I didn’t go and see it because I would have been disappointed thinking that I was going to see King Tut.

Random.Period.Art.

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

My Tweets

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

