A letter: Goodbye…for a few months

Summer, its almost over. I can feel the change in the air and in my bones.
A change is coming and already here.

This past week has made my summer complete. I hosted a goodbye party for my friends who all going places outside of what we call home. Some are going 1 hour away and some are a plane trip away.

I’ve always thought about the future while in high school, where I am going, who I am going be, and what I am going to do. Well, welcome to the future, it is now. I have a pretty good idea of where I am going and what I am going to do. I must say I am pretty proud of who I am today, all the challenges I’ve faced and the ones I’m going to face head on.

Now that we are all done with high school, my friends are what I came out with and I could not be more proud of them and where they are going. The goodbye party was summer night I’ll never forget: fire cracking, music blaring, flashes going off, laughter, chatter and water splashes. But most of all I will not forget the people, as crazy as we all are, I could not think of a better group then them! It was a full on fun night.

The next morning there was a change in the air, the rain that morning fit perfectly with our moods. The realization set in that we were all going different ways and this was goodbye. One by one we said goodbye and good luck.

The future holds unlimited possibilities for all of us.

To all of you, Welcome to your future! Cheers!

Random.period. Goodbye.

About abbygayleherbert

Studying Graphic Design at Fanshawe College.

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Tweets

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

